2019 Executive Committee of the Czechoslovakia Section IEEE

Function Name Affiliation E-mail

Chair

Ing. František Mach, Ph.D.

ZČU v Plzni

fmach@kte.zcu.cz

Vice-chair / Professional Activities

Ing. Matěj Pácha, Ph.D.

ŽU EF Žilina

matej.pacha@ieee.org

Treasurer

Ing. Jan Šístek, Ph.D.

ČVUT FEL Praha

sistekj@fel.cvut.cz

Secretary

doc. Ing. Tomáš Frýza, Ph.D.

VUT FEKT Brno

fryza@feec.vutbr.cz

Educational Activities

prof. Ing. Jan Vrba, CSc.

ČVUT FEL Praha

vrba@fel.cvut.cz

Membership Development

Ing. Elena Cocherová, Ph.D.

STU Bratislava

elena.cocherova@stuba.sk

Nominations and Appointment

Ing. Roman Mego

ModemTec

roman.mego@ieee.org

Student Activities

Mgr. Aslihan Kartci

VUT FEKT Brno

kartci@feec.vutbr.cz

Student Activities

prof. Ing. Roman Maršálek, Ph.D.

VUT FEKT Brno

marsaler@feec.vutbr.cz

doc. Ing. Norbert Herencsár, Ph.D.

VUT FEKT Brno

herencsn@feec.vutbr.cz

Ing. Miroslav Cupal

VUT FEKT Brno

xcupal02@stud.feec.vutbr.cz

Chapters

Function Name Affiliation E-mail

Computer Society (CS) group chair

doc. Ing. Petr Fišer, Ph.D.

ČVUT FIT Praha

fiserp@fit.cvut.cz

Computational Intelligence Society (CIS) group chair

Dr. Ing. Ján Vaščák

TU Košice

jan.vascak@tuke.sk

Control Systems (CSS) group chair

Ing. Zdeněk Hurák, Ph.D.

ČVUT FEL Praha

hurak@fel.cvut.cz

Engineering in Medicine and Biology (EMBS) group chair

Ing. Michal Cifra, Ph.D.

AV ČR

cifra@ufe.cz

Nuclear and Plasma Sciences (NPSS) group chair

Dr. André Sopczak

ČVUT UTEF Praha

andre.sopczak@cern.ch

Power and Energy (PES) group chair

doc. Ing. Zdeněk Müller, Ph.D.

ČVUT FEL Praha

zdenek.muller@fel.cvut.cz

Reliability (RS) group chair

prof. Ing. Elena Zaitseva, PhD.

ŽU EF Žilina

elena.zaitseva@fri.uniza.sk

MTT/AP/ED/EMC group chair

Ing. Vadim Závodný, Ph.D.

firma ELDIS

zavodny@eldis.cz

IAS/IES group chair

prof. Ing. Dušan Maga, Ph.D.

ČVUT FEL Praha

magadusan555@gmail.com

CAS/COM/SP group chair

doc. Ing. Norbert Herencsár, Ph.D.

VUT FEKT Brno

herencsn@ieee.org